“Make a Wish and Do as Dreamers Do” 


Wishes has been around for a little more than 13 years now, and since it played its first showing to the public, it has fascinated everyone who has seen it since then. Sadly, Disney recently announced that Magic Kingdom’s firework show will be closing in a few months. Change can be a good thing, but most Disney fans are sad to see this show go. 

I can’t explain how sad I am to see Wishes go away. This firework show  is the best firework show, in my opinion, and I love everything about it. From the moment, I hear the Blue Fairy, it is so very magical. Everything about Wishes is magical. The song, the fireworks, the theme behind the fireworks, seeing people of all ages watch Wishes in amazement, and Cinderella’s Castle  lighting up with beautiful colors are all so magical things about Wishes.  Walt Disney World itself is so magical, but Wishes makes it 10 times more magical. 

Wishes is, by far, my favorite show at Walt Disney World, and a Walt Disney World vacation is not complete until I see  this magical firework show. Wishes effects most people who see it. I do not know about you, but I always get tears in my eyes when I see it. I know I am at Walt Disney World when I see this show because Wishes is everything that the Walt Disney Company is. Wishes is about going for your dreams and never giving up on them. Walt Disney wanted that theme for his company; he wanted to inspire people to go for their dreams and never give up. Wishes does a great job remembering that theme. It makes me want to go for my dreams and never give up on them. 

Walt Disney World will never be the same without Wishes. Yes, I know that the new firework show, ‘Happily Ever After,’ will be amazing and magical, but it will never give me that same feel Wishes gave to me. Goodbye, Wishes, and I am so glad I got to see you one last time a couple months ago. I will always remember the magical feeling you gave to me, and I will always want to “make a wish and do as dreamers do.”

Are you as sad as me about Wishes? 

___________________

Email me at disneyfreakwithabitofmascara@gmail.com or leave me a comment on my contact page that is called “Easy Way to Say Hello.” 

Please, like my Facebook page called The Pixie Dusted Disney Freak. 

10 thoughts on ““Make a Wish and Do as Dreamers Do” 

  1. Katie's Keys says:

    I still can’t believe it! I look forward to seeing what the new firework show will be like but it’ll never be the same as Wishes. It’s just such a classic. And there’s no way they could possibly come up with a better song. *Sigh* 😢

  2. Natalie says:

    I know, right?!? I think they definitely should have kept it because it is one of the things I think about when I think of Disney World! 😰

  3. princessofthecaribbean says:

    I’ve seen Wishes a few times and I always remember it as the Disney show that makes me cry. I didnt’ know they were discontinuing it soon, but I know exactly how you feel. I felt the same same way when they announced that SpectroMagic was not coming back…ever. When will the new show begin?

Leave a Reply

