Goodbye, Celebrate the Magic 

From the old but classic Disneyland(California) to the new Shanghai Disneyland, Disney Parks are always changing, and I mean always changing. Whether that means a new attraction, a new themed-land, or a closing of a show or attraction, there is usually a variety of changes going on in the Parks. Recently, it was announced to the public that Magic Kingdom’s Celebrate the Magic would be having it’s very last showing quite soon. Sadly, tonight, we say goodbye to this projection show… Though it will be missed greatly, Disney now has a brand new show, Once Upon a Time, to play on Cinderella’s Castle! Still, even though that is exciting, I am also very sad that Celebrate the Magic is leaving the Magic Kingdom for good after tonight.

 Celebrate the Magic is not just about the Disney characters we all know and love. It’s about pursuing your dreams and magic, of course(Hence the title)! Walt never gave up on his dreams, even though it was extremely difficult for him. One of my favorite parts of Celebrate the Magic is when you see Walt Disney drawing Mickey Mouse, and you hear Walt say “I hope we never lose sight of one thing: it was all started with a mouse.” 

Not only does Celebrate the Magic have  your favorite music from Disney movies, but the show also has its own original soundtrack, which always seems to get to me. The soundtrack of Celebrate the Magic is amazing and totally magical, and it’s one of my favorite parts of the show. 

I was always impressed by this wonderful, magical, breaktaking show! It will always have a special place in my heart, and I will miss this show more than I can explain! Let’s celebrate the magic one last time…

What did YOU think of Celebrate the Magic, and are you excited for the new show, Once Upon a Time? I would love to know, so tell me in the comments below! 

3 thoughts on “Goodbye, Celebrate the Magic 

Leave a Reply

