I Changed My Blog Title Again?!?…

You may be wondering why in the world I changed my blogging title again, but I have a reason. Let’s get these facts straight…

I feel like beauty blogging is not for me. It is not my passion. Disney is my passion, and I would rather have all my posts being about my Disney obsessions. At first, I wanted to throw in a few beauty posts here and there, but now I realized I have nothing to say about that topic anymore… It is not fun, and I felt like the whole reason I was still uploading those posts was because of “with a bit of mascara.” I learned something from this: do not write about anything that feels like work or is not fun for you. In blogging, you try so many different things, and you just stick with whatever works for you and whatever makes YOU happy.

My posts are now only going to be Disney related posts, so that’s why The Disney Freak with a Bit of Mascara  is now The Pixie Dusted Disney Freak. I am keeping my blog email address the same because it would be too much to make a new one. At the moment, my URL link for my blog is the same, and I am trying to change it. 

Thanks to all my readers for being so supportive of my blog! 

Update: I deleted all the makeup\beauty posts… 
_________

Feel free to email me at disneyfreakwithabitofmascara@gmail.com if you have any suggestions or questions for my blog! 

11 thoughts on “I Changed My Blog Title Again?!?…

  1. Marigold Sunjewel says:

    I love the new name, Natalie! ❀
    That's totally ok to change your blog name as you're getting established. You want a name that will grow with you and still be relevant to what you're blogging in years to come, so the new name you chose seems perfect for Disney blogging πŸ™‚ As you said, the whole beauty blogging thing wasn't fun to you anymore, so why keep mascara as part of the name? Makes total sense πŸ˜‰

  2. My Disney Side says:

    Love the new name! I love all things beauty and have tried blogging about it before, but it turns out that it really wasn’t for me! x

  3. ennedear says:

    You are true to yourself. Pls keep being you. The Web is saturated with beauty blogs anyway! 😁 Thumbs up to you for keeping it real

Leave a Reply

