Dole Whip Review!

You may be surprised to hear this, but I just tried the Dole Whip this year in June. I mean what Disney fan who visits the Parks often has not tried the ‘’Disney famous’’ Dole Whip? I was determined to try it on my vacation, and I did manage to get one at the Polynesian Village Resort. Today, I will be giving a review of this yummy treat where you can also find in Adventureland at the Magic Kingdom!

For those of you who are unfamiliar with a Dole Whip, it is a pineapple-flavored soft-serve frozen dessert. You can get it by itself or add some pineapple juice to it, which makes the Dole Whip a pineapple float. Awhile ago, you could get vanilla soft-serve with the pineapple juice, but Disney stopped selling it like that. For exact locations for getting a Dole Whip, you can get one at Pineapple Lanai(Polynesian Resort) or Aloha Isle (Magic Kingdom).

Now for my thoughts of the Dole Whip. It is was absolutely delicious, and a perfect treat for a hot day in Walt Disney World(It melts quickly, so drink\eat it fast). In my opinion, the Dole Whip was not the best with the pineapple juice because I think the Dole Whip would be fine by itself, but it was still good with the juice. Overall, the treat was great, and I really enjoyed it!

Though I think the Dole Whip is a little overrated, it was still very yummy! It is not my number one treat in Walt Disney World, but it was good to try something different and to finally cross it off my little ‘’Disney bucket list!” I do recommend to try a Dole Whip if you have never tried one because indeed, it was delicious!

If you have tried this treat before, what do YOU think of the Dole Whip? I would love to know your opinion, so please, leave a comment below, and feel free to also tell me your favorite Disney treat!

11 thoughts on “Dole Whip Review!

  1. My Disney Side says:

    They’re my favourite thing at Magic Kingdom! When they were being sold at the old location they used to sell Coke floats too with vanilla ice cream & cola, but the pineapple ones were always the best! X

  2. Natalie says:

    Oh, the coke floats sound really good, but I would have probably preferred the Dole Whip as well! Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a comment! 🙂

  3. My Disney Side says:

    You’re welcome! the Dole Whips were definitely better – my brother used to have the Coke float so I would pinch some to compare! x

  4. smilingldsgirl says:

    One thing I remember about Dole whip is that it was a pretty good deal for Disneyland. That may be part of reason people love it so much

  5. Charlotte Graham says:

    I am like you were to until recently — a big Disney fanatic, but I’ve still never tried Dole Whip! Each time we go, my husband and I say we’re going to try it, but we’re always too tempted by the treats we know we already love, like the Mickey rice krispie treats.

    Thank you for the helpful review!

  6. Natalie says:

    Well, I hope you get to try it next time you visit! Yes, I agree how I get tempted by other treats, haha! I love LeFou’s Brew and the classic Mickey Mouse ice cream bar! Thank you for reading, and I’m glad you enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

