Mickey Mouse Shaped Frozen Treats!

There is nothing better than a frozen treat during a mid-summer day. If you are spending a lot of time outside this summer, which you probably are, you are most likely craving something cold to eat. To save some money and of course, a trip to the grocery store, making your own frozen treats is the answer, and not to mention, it is a lot of fun to make them. Recently, I wanted something to do, so I decided to make some frozen treats. It is usually not my thing to do a recipe on the blog, but look who is trying something new! Of course, I had to share this on my blog because what I made is shaped as the main mouse himself, Mickey Mouse!

Option #1:  Fruittasmic

I know it is a cheesy name, but I just wanted the title to be Disney related! But don’t you get it?  Instead of Fantasmic, it is fruittasmic!

Ingredients \ Supplies:

•At least two or three different types of fruit
•Water
•Clear plastic cups (or for what I used was an ice tray shaped like Mickey)
•Clean popsicles sticks( This is if you use the cups.)

Step 1: Wash and cut fruit. For this, I made half of them watermelon with blueberries and the other half I used strawberries with blueberries.

Step 2: Fill the water to the top(or almost to the top) of the cups or the ice tray.

imageStep 3: Place how much fruit you want in each. I thought this would look cute, so I put the blueberries where Mickey’s ears are.

Step 4: If you used the cups, place popsicle sticks in each cup.

Step 5: Place in the freezer  and come back in 12 hours or so to take them out. I would recommend to put some saran wrap over it before putting them in the freezer, so the water does not spill out.

Step 6: If you used the cups, rip it very carefully. For the ice tray, I just let it sit in warm water for a mintue to thaw. Then, you can easily get them out.

image

If you decided to do what I did, you can either use them as ice for your water to add some flavor, or you could just eat them by themselves.

Option #2: Organic Fruit Popsicles

If you thought the first option was easy, you should see this one…!

•Fruit(s) of your choice (and possibly water) 
•A blender
•Clear plastic cups (Again, what I used was an ice tray)
•Clean popsicle sticks

Step 1: Wash fruit. The first half I used blueberries and the other half I used strawberries.

Step 2: Blend the fruit in a blender until it is liquidly, and add a bit of water if needed. 

Step 3: Pour in cups (or an ice tray). Then, put the sticks in(if you used the cups).

Step 4: Put saran wrap over, and then put in the freezer. Get them out at least in 12 hours(Look at option number one, step six for how to get them out).

image

(I decided to put both options in an ice tray because I wanted them Mickey-shaped, and I wanted them small!)

And that’s it! Both are very simple and do not take long! They are very adorable, and I cannot help but love how they turned out! 

What do you think of my Mickey-shaped treats? °o°

____________________

Contact the Disney Freak via Email: disneyfreakwithabitofmascara@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “Mickey Mouse Shaped Frozen Treats!

Leave a Reply

