Monorails, Resorts, and Fireworks: Walt Disney World Trip Report, Part 3, Part 2

Hello, Disney Lovers! I am not doing the best job of blogging lately, am I? Again, I would like to apologize for not being able to blog as much as I usually do, and hopefully, I will be able to get a lot of posts in before my summer vacation ends! Anyway, today, I will be finally finishing off my trip report of my latest Disney vacation! Here are the links to the posts if you missed anything: part ONE, part TWO, and part THREE(, part one). Okay, so, let’s begin…

Day Four: Epcot Continued 

After seeing Turtle Talk with Crush, it was time for our third FastPass of the day, Soarin’. My family had no idea that Soarin’ would be open at all when we went, so we were very excited when we found out a few weeks from our vacation that the old Soarin’ would be open while we were there! I would have loved to see Soarin’ Over the World, but it was still very nice to “soar” over California just one last time!

Then, we went to Test Track for our free FastPass, thanks to my sister (part three, part one explains it all)! I absolutely loved the car I designed, and I may or may not have given it a name…

imageAfter that, we went to one of the newest attractions in Epcot, Disney and Pixar Short Film Festival. I did not think we would would be able to see it, but I was glad we did! It was real cute, and I definitely will be giving a review of it!

For dinner, we had really wanted to eat at Via Napoli in Epcot, but we, sadly, could not find a reservation. Instead, we ate in a quick-service restaurant  in the China pavilion(I believe the restaurant was called Lotus Blossom Cafe).

During dinner, we decided we just wanted to spend the rest of the evening exploring the World Showcase. We went to Germany to get some of their caramel popcorn for later. It is literally the best caramel popcorn ever, and I definitely recommend to try some! The Germany bakery there smells SO amazing, and the Germany pavilion reminds me of some parts of Fantasyland in Magic Kingdom!

imageThen, since we had never been in the Italy pavilion, we really wanted to explore it. I loved just strolling through Italy because it was so peaceful, and I love the feel of it! We literally spent 15 mintues in the Italy pavilion, and it was so relaxing. Via Napoli is definitely on my Disney bucket list to eat at someday; we even got to walk inside, and we saw these super interesting looking ovens.

image

image

imageimageimage

image

I know this probably does not count, but here is the single photo I took of the US pavilion. I wanted to get a photo of each showcase to make it feel like I actually visited every one of them. But honestly, speaking, my family never goes to the US pavilion(I think we have went there at least once). I just feel like it is a waste of time because I live in the US, and I already know my US history.  Enough of my ramblings.

image

Next, we went to the Japan pavilion. We looked in one of their stores they have there. I love the Japan pavilion; it is one of my absolute favorites. I think I took some pretty great pictures, but I am only going to feature a couple. I definitely recommend to visit this pavilion when the sun is setting because it is absolutely gorgeous! See for yourself…

image

image

Okay, again, another single photo. My family has looked around Morocco before, and it is not really one of our favorites. I think it looks super cool, though!

image

Then, we went to France for some dessert. My family always gets a dessert at the bakery there called Les Halles Boulangerie- Patisserie. The desserts there are way too amazing! I was having a very hard time deciding what I wanted, but in the end, we all got a few deserts to split because there were too many choices. My favorite was the raspberry lemon macaroon! I have always wanted to visit France, and it really feels like you are at France! It is always one of my top must-do’s to visit this pavilion at Epcot; it is definitely my favorite World Showcase!

image

image

image

The last World Showcase we visited that night was the UK. I was disappointed because I love how the outside of the UK looks, and I really wanted to take some photos of how it looks outside because it looks so charming. Despite that, how could I complain because I was in a room full of all different types of tea, teapots, and tea cups? You might have read this before, but I am a little too obsessed with tea! Bare with me here while I share some of the photos…

image

image

image

image

image

imageWe still managed to see IllumiNations, even though we did not save a spot! In the previous years, my family always got there an hour before hand to see the show, but tonight, we just wanted to explore the countries! We were lucky enough to still find a spot where we could see!

I am not sure if this really counts on completing the World Showcase, but we did pass Canada after IllumiNations(I could not take a photo of  Canada because we were walking too fast, and it was too dark). However, in this day, we walked all around the World Showcase, and still had time for attractions! I think that is pretty awesome!

To lose the crowds, we went in MouseGears for a little while( I am not sure if I have ever been in it or if I just forgot). It felt wonderful to feel air conditioning, and the store was really cool!

imageDay 5: Relaxation and An Evening at Disney Springs

We were quite tired from the night before, and we wanted to swim and relax at our resort, so we spent most of the day at it.

Before leaving Walt Disney World the next day, we wanted to experience a bit more of the “Disney magic,” so we went to Disney Springs for the evening.

We had Earl of Sandwich for dinner, and I can honestly say I never get tired of this restaurant, even though I have probably eaten there almost every time I have visited Disney!

image

After that, we enjoyed taking our time. We looked at the stores once more(and bought a few things), and we got some dessert.The lights were sparkling on the trees, and it was so break-taking.  I definitely recommend to visit Disney Springs at night because it is gorgeous!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

We were about to leave, but then we saw a brand new bakery called Amorette’s, and we wanted to take a look. A Cast Member told us some things about this bakery, and we watched some Cast Members decorate pastries. Everything in there looked too good to be eaten, and I know I will have to try something on another vacation! It was such a cool bakery(My phone had, sadly, died by then, so I could not take photos)!

Overall, my family had a very nice and wonderful vacation at the most magical place on earth! This was more of a relaxing Disney vacation since we only did one park this time, but I am so glad we went! We got to see and do some things we had never done before, and I had a lot of fun! Before ending this post, I would like to say to keep a look out for my Walt Disney World haul and some reviews of the new things I got to see and do while at Disney! °o°

Have a magical day!

Natalie

______________________________

Contact the Disney Freak via Email: disneyfreakwithabitofmascara@gmail.com

Read my December 2015 trip reports:
My Disney Adventures Part 1
My Disney Adventures Part 2

Follow “The Disney Freak with a Bit of Mascara” to see the upcoming reviews!

9 thoughts on “Monorails, Resorts, and Fireworks: Walt Disney World Trip Report, Part 3, Part 2

  1. Natalie says:

    I hope you will be able to go someday!!😉 It’s definitely the most magical place on earth, and is worth every penny! Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Natalie says:

    Oh, yes, I understand! That is quite awhile, and I hope you will be able to go soon! Which is your favorite Disney Park?

Leave a Reply

