Friday Awards: Liebster Award!

image

Hey, everyone! Do you know that Liebster in German means sweetest, kindest, nicest, and pleasant? I was nominated to do the Liebster Award by the beauty blogger from Lipstick and Tattoos! She has a lovely blog, and I think she is amazing at doing makeup. So, if you enjoy beauty and makeup looks, you definitely should go give her blog a follow!

THE RULES:

•Thank the blogger who has nominated you for this award.
•Answer the questions the blogger has given you.
•Nominate five to eleven bloggers.
•Make up questions for the bloggers you nominated.
•Notify the bloggers you have nominated.

MY QUESTIONS I WAS ASKED:

What drove you to blog initially? I have always had a love of writing and have dreamed of becoming an author since I was a little kid. One day I thought to myself “why don’t I start a blog.” It sounded very interesting to me and sounded really fun. I would have a place to express my thoughts, rather than just my journal. People could read my writing, and it could be the next best thing after being an author. If anyone knows me, they would know I love adventure. Starting a blog was a new adventure for me, and adventure gives me excitement in life. My little place on the internet is my little  adventure, and I am so glad I decided to start this blog!

Has life as a blogger turned out as you expected it to be? No, I guess not. When I first started my blog, I thought my blog would be an absolute success. I thought other bloggers would adore me, and I would have a lot of followers by my first month of blogging. I was absolutely wrong. I only had one or two followers, and the only reason they were following me was because I liked their posts. I hardly got any likes, and I felt that all the time I spent in writing blog posts had went down the drain. However, even though it was hard, I kept pushing myself, telling myself I was a great writer, and someday I would get my success. If you are new to blogging, let me say do not expcet success immediately with your blog; just keep pushing yourself, and you will get there.

What sort of blog posts do you love to read? There is a wide variety for me I have to say. I love reading anything beauty like makeup hauls, monthly favorites, and what’s in my makeup bag \ purse posts. I also love reading lifestyle, Disney, movie\book reviews, and travel posts.

How would you describe yourself in three words? Weird, kind, and adventurous. Wow, that was a little hard, but those were the first to come to mind.

Name three beauty products you couldn’t live without? This is so hard, but the ones that are definitely at the top of my list are blush(because it brings a bit of color to my face), mascara(because it makes my eyes go from tired to totally awake), and concealer (because of my dark under eye circles and acne).

MY NOMINEES:
heyehren
Let It Go Disney Opinions
Julia’s Leap of Faith (this got bold for some reason)
Alice’s Wonderland
parisjbeauty
That’s Beauty Kirstin
Marigold’s Musings
Lottie Does
Never Grow Up
madebymaegan

MY QUESTIONS FOR MY NOMINEES:

What’s your go-to in a “rush makeup look?”
•What’s your favorite thing about yourself?
What are some goals you hope to accomplish for your blog?
•What do you enjoy to do in your free time?
•Do you prefer to watch the movie and then read the book or read the book and then watch the movie?
•Do you prefer Disney or Universal?
•Are you a morning person or a night person?
•Tea or coffee?
•Bold lip color and neutral eyeshadow or bold eyeshadow and neutral lip color?
•What’s your favorite vacation destination\ the place you want to visit most?

Thank you so much for reading this post, and I hope everyone has a wonderful rest of the day! Thanks again to Jenell for this nomination!

______________________________

Contact Me via Email: disneyfreakwithabitofmascara@gmail.com

7 thoughts on “Friday Awards: Liebster Award!

  1. parisjbeauty says:

    Awww thanks luv for the nomination!! I’ll do my blog post of my nomination later tonight!! xx:)

  2. Marigold Sunjewel says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination, Natalie!!! 😀
    You truly are sweet/kind/nice/pleasant, so this award totally makes sense for you ❤
    I love how honest your answers are. I think many ppl dive into blogging thinking their blogs will be mega popular within a short amount of time, but it's just not reality. Blogging is hard work, but if you keep at it, your hard work will pay off 🙂

  3. Natalie says:

    You are so welcome! Aw, thank you, haha!! I agree about how it takes awhile, and it is hard work! I am looking forward to reading your post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

