Confessions of a Disney Freak

Hello, Disney Lovers! People are addicted to all different types of things in life like cell phones, television, coffee, DISNEY, and much more. If you are like me, you are addicted to Disney. Being obsessed with it, I obviously have some Disney confessions!

I have never been a fan of Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs or Sleeping Beauty. Sure, I have watched both movies several times, but I guess I have never really enjoyed either one. I am not really a fan of how Disney made these two movies and both are too dark for me.  When I was a little kid, I was very scared of Maleficent, and before I went to bed, I was scared I would see her shadow on the wall with her horns and all. There are a few things I like about these two movies, though. I enjoy the amazing animation, the fairies from Sleeping Beauty, the dwarfs from Snow White, and the song Once Upon a Dream from Sleeping Beauty, but I guess that’s about it.

image

I have not been to Animal Kingdom since 2010. Six years is sorta crazy, isn’t it? Animal Kingdom is my least favorite Disney Park out of all of them, but now I want to go back, so I can try out Expedition Everest and Dinosaur. I seriously only have three more thrill rides to ride of all Walt Disney World and then I can say I have ridden them all (I have Mission Space in Epcot to check out)!

When I was six or seven years old, I was afaird of Pirates of the Caribbean.   Yep, you read that right! My family was about to board our boat in like a couple minutes and then I got all scared and told my parents I did not want to ride it. My mom took me out of the building of the attraction while the rest of my family rode it. However, things have changed because I absolutely adore Pirates, and it is by far one of my favorites in Walt Disney World and Disneyland California. My family members still mock me to this day about the time I did not ride Pirates of the Caribbean…

image

Some days, I absolutely LOVE Frozen, while some days, I am annoyed with the movie. Most people will tell you that you either love Frozen or you hate it. I love the movie, but I have to admit I do get quite of annyoned with it some days, so I would say I have mixed-feelings. However, do not get me wrong because my feelings are very far away from disliking it, but sometimes I can just get very annoyed. It just depends if I have heard the songs a lot recently or watched the movie a lot.

Han Solo is one of my favorite characters from the whole Star Wars series. Okay, I know some people do not consider Star Wars as Disney(even though they bought it), but I consider Star Wars as Disney. But seriously Star Wars Land is taking a good chunk of Hollywood Studios, so let’s just call it that. I love Harrison Ford in general, and he is by far one of my favorite actors.  Luke Skywalker used to be my favorite male character in Star Wars awhile ago, but Han Solo is now. I mean seriously. I just love Han Solo’s personality; he is awesome! You could not imagine how I felt when they killed him off in The Force Awakens!! That scene is one of my least favorite scenes like ever in the whole Star Wars series.

image

When I was a little kid, I had to have my own photos with the princesses by myself. After taking a photo with my siblings with the princesses at Disney, I always wanted to get my own photo with the princesses, especially Belle and Ariel, by myself. I mean doesn’t every girl want to do that when they are little?

image

I would absolutely love to go to Disneyland Paris someday. Okay, this is not really a confession, but we are just going to call it that. Wait, how about this is a confession that this one is not really a confession(Does that even make sense)? Moving on, I have seen pictures and vlogs on YouTube of Disneyland Paris, and it looks just so magical. I think it would be an amazing experience to visit there someday; it is a part of my Disney ‘bucket list’ to visit there!

image

Looking back at this post, I realized I did not mean to make it that long, but stuff just randomly started popping in my head, and here we are now(I am pretty sure I could have made it a lot longer). Anyway, thank you so much for reading this blog post, and I hope you enjoyed it! Now, how about you tell me some of your Disney confessions(or whatever you want to call it) in the comment section, Disney fans? °o°

Have a magical day!

Natalie
___________________________

Contact the Disney Freak via Email: disneyfreakwithabitofmascara@gmail. com

8 thoughts on “Confessions of a Disney Freak

  1. rubyannking says:

    I have to say that I my self don’t like Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, really can’t stand that movie to be honest. But Sleeping Beauty on the other hand is my ultimate favorite movie out all the Disney princesses. I can understand how it can be quite scary with Maleficent!!

  2. Natalie says:

    I LOVE the animation of Sleeping Beauty, and Aurora the character! Thank you so much for reading!:)

  3. Natalie says:

    Oh, that makes me feel better that I was not the only one in the world!:) I hope you enjoyed this post!!

Leave a Reply

