All the Changes at Hollywood Studios

Some might say that Disney’s Hollywood Studios is their least favorite park in Walt Disney World, but I think other wise(Animal Kingdom is actually my least favorite). I don’t know why, but I just love the movie feel in Hollywood Studios. California is one of my favorite vacation destinations, and when I enter Hollywood Studios, I feel like I am actually there. Hollywood Studios is currently going through a lot of change, and here are a few! 

•Just about four months ago, on December 5th, I was at Hollywood Studios and watching Lights, Motors, Action! Extreme Stunt Show, and when I was watching, I had no idea this would be my last time experiencing the attraction. On April 2nd, the stunt show closed permanently. I loved the show and was always so amazed by how they did it. They actually used professional stunt show people, and it was just awesome how they pulled it off. Disney got rid of the show for expansion for the Toy Story Land and Star Wars Land coming soon to Hollywood Studios.  I will definitely be missing this show, but I am glad I got to see it before it closed.

image

One of the photos I took during my visit at WDW!

•Like the first bold point said, Toy Story Land and Star War Land will be coming soon to Hollywood Studios. In Toy Story Land, guests will “shrink” to the size of toys, and guests are going to be in Andy’s back yard with block toys and game board pieces. Not only will Toy Story Land have character meet and greets, it will also have a family-friendly rollercoaster and an alien saucers attraction. Also, an additional track will be a part of Toy Story Midway Mania. In Star Wars Land, you are stepping into a new planet. One of the things Star Wars Land will feature is a “battle” between the Resistance and the First Order. Guests will also be able to fly the Millennium Falcon(and much more will be at Star Wars Land)! Star Wars Land and Toy Story Land will mostly open in 2018. I am very excited to experience these two lands!

•Also, when I went to Disney in December, I got to say goodbye to the Streets of America one last time, and I also got to see the Osborne Family Spectacle of Dancing Lights for the first but last time. Streets of America has recently closed permanently, so the Osborne Family Lights will no longer feature at Hollywood Studios at Christmas time. The Streets of America obviously closed because of the expansion of the new lands in Disney’s Hollywood Studios.

image

Another photo of mine

•Many other attractions closed on April 2nd as well. The Monsters Inc. meet and greet, the Honey, I Shrunk the Kids Movie Set Adventure, and Studio Catering Co. restaurant closed on Sunday.

•Now it is time to say goodbye to the Earful Tower in Hollywood Studios sometime this year. It has not been given a date, but the Earful Tower will be torn down sometime this year. I wish it was not being taken down, and I find it kind of weird they are doing so since it has always been the original icon for the park ever since it opened. I wonder if Disney will add a new icon for Hollywood Studios.

What do you think about all the changing in Hollywood Studios?

Have a magical day!

Natalie

______________________________

Contact the Disney Freak via Email: disneyfreakwithabitofmascara@gmail.com

Read About my Recent Disney Adventures:

Check out part 1!
and part 2!

Please follow ‘The Disney Freak with a Bit of Mascara’ for Disney posts and occasionally a beauty post here and there!

4 thoughts on “All the Changes at Hollywood Studios

Leave a Reply

