The Dining Room Proudly Presents: LeFou’s Brew and the Cinnamon Roll

image

whatsupwiththemouse.com

Hello, Disney Lovers! For the next few days, I will be giving reviews of new things I got to try on my latest trip to Walt Disney World(December 2015).I already gave one review, and if you would like to check out my review of Enchanted Tales with Belle, click here. Today, I will be reviewing LeFou’s Brew and a brief review of the cinnamon rolls at Gaston’s Tavern in the Magic Kingdom.

First of all, I am going to start with I loved the look of Gaston’s Tavern! It actually felt I was at his “man cave,” and it had some pretty cool things like his portrait of himself and his big, old chair we see in Beauty and the Beast. Right outside Gaston’s Tavern is a statue of himself and his sidekick, LeFou, and it says something really funny! Here is a picture of what it says(and the photo of the statue is above):

image

This photo is my own, by the way.

LeFou’s Brew is a no-sugar added frozen apple juice with a bit of toasted marshmallow, and some tart all-natural  passion fruit-mango foam. You can get  it in a souvenir cup of either Gaston or Belle, or you simply get this in a clear plastic cup. As cute as the souvenir cups look, it is a pretty penny costing around 10 dollars. The drink is perfect for that Florida heat and is very refreshing! I loved the flavor of the drink, but the bottom flavor, the mango foam, was very tart and was just okay by itself. This drink is probably one of my favorite snacks at Walt Disney World, and now I see why people fuss over this drink so much! I highly recommend to try this drink yourself  because it was amazingly delicious! Though it would not be as good unless you try it at Magic Kingdom, you can actually make it yourself, and here is a recipe if you cannot wait to try it!  (Just click on the link.)

image

This photo is my own, by the way.

Now for my thoughts of the cinnamon rolls. These are huge, are great for sharing, and they are also very warm. However, as great as this sounds, they were not as good as I thought they would be. Do not get me wrong because they were still good, but I honestly have had way better cinnamon rolls than this. Bottom line is that they could have been better quality.

Have you tried LeFou’s Brew\the cinnamon rolls, and if so, what were your thoughts?

Have a magical evening! °o°

Natalie

____________________________

Have any suggestions\questions? Email me at: disneyfreakwithabitofmascara@gmail.com

Read Similar Posts:

Enchanted Tales with Belle Review

Thoughts While Watching Beauty and the Beast

7 thoughts on “The Dining Room Proudly Presents: LeFou’s Brew and the Cinnamon Roll

  1. Marigold Sunjewel says:

    I so want to try that drink! It’s definitely on my list for my next WDW trip 😉 Thanks for the recipe! You’re awesome ❤
    I love cinnamon rolls, so that sux that the one you got wasn't anything special :-/
    Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. Natalie Davis says:

    You definitely should because it was awesome! I am planning on using the recipe:) I was disappointed, but maybe you would like the cinnamon rolls more than I did! I am glad you enjoyed this post!

  3. Natalie Davis says:

    Aww, that is so awesome! 🙂 You will have an amazing time! You definitely should try it! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

