A Walt Disney World Bucket List: Things I Would Love to Experience in Disney World

Hello, Disney Lovers! As many times as I have been to Walt Disney World, I have not gotten to experience  everything it has to offer. However, there are a few things that I would love to experience at Walt Disney World, and here are a few in no particular order:

•Ride Expedition Everest(Animal Kingdom).The truth is that I have not been to Animal Kingdom since around six years ago.  Back then I was not into thrill rides, so I did not ride this. I am ready to try this the NEXT time my family goes to Animal Kingdom. This is sorta crazy, but my cousin, who is five years old, has even ridden this.

•Try a Dole Whip. *Gasp.* I know, I know. I am an awful Disney fan for not trying the famous Dole Whip! I will definitely try this on my next trip. However, I tried LeFou’s Brew. Isn’t that close enough? Okay, I guess not… (COMPLETED!!!)

•Ride Dinosaur(Animal Kingdom). I do not care I have heard this is scary, but I am riding this the next time I go to Animal Kingdom. It just seems really cool. I rode the Indiana Jones ride in Disneyland, and I heard that is very similar to Dinosaur, so I can definitely handle this!

•Eat at the Brown Derby(Hollywood Studios). I am big fan of I Love Lucy, and if you are a fan as well,  you would know that Lucy, and Ethel eat at the Brown Derby,and it gets pretty funny. Anyway, I think it would be very fun to eat at this restaurant.

•Ride Mission Space(Epcot). I know Mission Space can be  rough, but I want to ride this attraction. I want to say I have ridden all the thrill rides in Disney World.  I am definitely going to try the half experience (the green team) because I can get really dizzy on rides on this.

•See Fantasmic!(Hollywood Studios).My family was going to see it, but we had really bad seating, so we decided to skip it. I would love to see this because I heard it is pretty awesome!

•Eat at Tony’s Town Square(at Magic Kingdom). Being a big fan of Lady and the Tramp, I would love to sometime eat at this Lady and the Tramp themed restaurant.

•Stay on Disney property.  I have not stayed on property before but would love to. (COMPLETED- I stayed at the Caribbean Beach Resort) 

•Visit the Disney water parks. They look very cool, and I think it would be fun to visit them sometimes.
•Attend the Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party. 

•Attend Mickey’s Not So Scary and Halloween Party at Magic Kingdom.

•Do the Keys to the Kingdom Tour at Magic Kingdom. 

•Complete the Four Parks, One Day Challenge. Seriously, this looks so fun, and I cannot wait to do this someday!

•Stay at the at the Polynesian.  

This was really fun to do! Later, I may come back and add more to this Disney bucket list! If I complete something, I will write completed next to it!

What are some things you would like to experience at Walt Disney World?

Have a magical evening! °o°

Natalie

____________________________

Have any suggestions\questions? Email me at: disneyfreakwithabitofmascara@gmail.com

21 thoughts on “A Walt Disney World Bucket List: Things I Would Love to Experience in Disney World

  1. Natalie Davis says:

    Oh, that is bad! (My dad tried it, and it made him sick, lol. But he tried the full experience.) That is cool! Which one is your favorite? 🙂

  2. heyehren says:

    I honestly liked them both for different reasons. One was more low key (ride wise) and the other had some intense slides, some of which I was too chicken to try out. But they are both really fun.

  3. Britt says:

    It’s a great list! We LOVE dole whips! Once you stay on property at Disney you probably won’t want to stay any other way! I have loved both resorts I’ve stayed at. We did Fantasmic this fall and it was amazing!

  4. marywdw says:

    I love the I Love Lucy episode at the Brown Derby. Have you seen the episode where they go golfing? That’s one of my favorites too. Dinosaur is very scary. I go on it every time I go to Animal Kingdom but always end up screaming or hiding my face. I think I have a serious fear of dinosaurs, haha.

  5. Natalie Davis says:

    Haha, I love it too! Yes, I have seen that episode, it is very funny! Oh, that is interesting, haha. When I ride Tower of Terror, I don’t want to be on it at the moment, but once I get off I want to ride it again, haha. Thanks for reading, Mary!:)

  6. Sky Hope says:

    Dinosaur is my absolute least favorite! When we go to Disney, I always do Mission Space though, theres so much and it’s crazy thinking where you actually are and how high up you must be, I mean it’s the icon of EPCOT!

  7. polishedandinspired says:

    Expedition Everest isn’t bad at all, you would probably enjoy it! Although Although for me, the scarier the better, so not sure if that skews my opinion…

    The Disney water parks are awesome, but to be honest, a lot of the rides in the other Orlando water parks are more fun (again, thrill seeker). However, I like that the Disney water parks are themed whereas the others aren’t! Makes the experience a little more special.

    Agreed with you about staying on a Disney resort…have always wanted to do that!

  8. Natalie Davis says:

    Oh, that is very interesting, and I can understand why it is your least favorite. Yeah, I cannot wait to try Mission Space! Thank you for reading!:)

  9. Natalie Davis says:

    I cannot wait to try Exepdtion Everest, it just seems awesome! The water parks seem really cool!;) Which resort would you want to stay at?

  10. Natalie Davis says:

    Thank you very much! That is cool! Yeah, I will definitely try the less intense!;) Thanks for reading!

  11. Marigold Sunjewel says:

    Love your list, Natalie! 😀
    – Yes, you must ride Expedition Everest (even though it made me feel a little sick, it was still worth experiencing), but you also need to see The Festival of the Lion King – you won’t regret it!
    – YOU HAVE TO TRY A PINEAPPLE DOLE WHIP! Seriously, you’re like the only person I know who has been to Walt Disney World multiple times and never tried it 😛 It’s soooooooo deliciously awesome! 😉
    – Dinosaur was just ok for me…I guess I didn’t think it lived up to all the hype. You should experience it at least once, though, so you can give us your opinion.
    – Ok, you’ve got me intrigued because I’ve never eaten at the Brown Derby either. I’ll have to look up the menu when I get a moment, because I have no idea what they serve 🙂
    – Yes, you should ride Mission Space, but I HIGHLY suggest that you try the less intense version first if you are at all sensitive to spinning motions, because the full experience left me feeling really sick all day :-/
    – You HAVE to see Fantasmic!!! My family skipped it the first few times we went to WDW, because we didn’t really know what it was, but we finally saw it a few years ago and everyone loved it! ❤ It's a unique mix of a play, a firework show, and a parade all in one show 😀
    – I haven't eaten at Tony's either, but I would like to as well 🙂
    – Yes, once you stay on Disney property, it's hard to go back 😉 You should check out the Moderate Resorts, too, because they are pretty awesome.
    – I've been to Blizzard Beach, and there were so many cool things to do there. I recommend it 🙂

  12. Natalie Davis says:

    Aw, thank you so much, Marigold! Thanks for all the little tips and the feedback! I know I am just a crazy person for not trying the Dole Whip, but I am going to make my self try it on my very next trip(and then I can give a review)! 🙂 I hope to accomplish this bucket list soon! Thanks for reading! ❤

  13. carliroseblog says:

    Loving this bucket list ! I tried Mission space and I felt sick for a hours afterwards !!
    I tired Dole Whip and It is amazing but not similar to LeFou’s Brew but both so yummy !
    Just reading this post I want to go back again. p.s. thank you for my follow x

  14. Natalie Davis says:

    Thank you very much! Oh that is bad! I cannot wait to try the Dole Whip! No problem, and thank you for reading!:)

Leave a Reply

