A Quick Review of the The Force Awakens (Some SPOLIERS!)

image

WARNING: THERE ARE SPOLIERS OF THE FORCE AWAKENS THAT MAY RUIN IT FOR YOU IF YOU HAVE NOT SEEN IT, SO IF YOU DO NOT WANT THIS REVIEW TO RUIN YOUR EXPERIENCE, DO NOT READ!!! READ AT YOUR OWN RISK, BECAUSE YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

I do not know about you, but I have loved Star Wars ever since I was little.  No, I was not an 80’s kid, but that does not me I am not a big fan. I watched the movies countless times and just thought they were so cool, and I still do. Recently, my family rewatched one through six in order (because we wanted to watch them all before seeing The Force Awakens),and I can say it had been awhile since I caught up with the “galaxy far, far away.”  It had been a decade since Revenge of the Sith came out, and Star Wars fans young and old have been waiting a long time for episode seven. I saw The Force Awakens not long ago, and I have a quick  review for all you Jedi’s and Stormtroopers to read. Haha, like my Star Wars joke? Anyway, moving on from my cheesy joke, and without further ado, here is my review!

It has been 30 years since  the defeat of the Galactic Empire, and a threat arises. The First Order wants to rule the galaxy, but wait… First they have to find the map to the last Jedi,  Luke Skywalker, so they can kill him. There is a young, new villan(who is in charge of the First Order), Kylo Ren, aka Han Solo’s and Princess Leia’s son.  The map is found in a new droid we are introduced to, BB8, and the First Order will not stop until they find the droid. We are soon introduced to Rey, a young woman, whose family left her, and she spends her time as a scavenger. Rey meets BB8, and she can actually communicate  with him. She also meets Finn, a stormtrooper who left the First Order, and he wants to help hide BB8 from the First Order. The First Order is after Finn and Rey pretty much all the film. During one  part of the film, Rey and Finn meet Han Solo and Chewbacca and soon afterwards, Princess Leia. At the end of the film, the good guys win… For now… We are left with the ending as Rey meets Luke Skywalker, and it creates a big tension.

J.J. Abrams did an amazing job on this film! I read some reviews that some people  felt like this did not feel like a “real” Star Wars movie, but I absolutely loved it! The new characters are very well developed, and  it was really good to see some of the old characters. The  scenes are action-packed, and the film has some pretty cool effects!  Daisy Ridely aka Rey and John Boyega aka Finn were the perfect people to play the characters, and they are my favorite “new” characters. The thing I disliked the most in The Force Awakens was when Han Solo died. I was shocked when Kylo Ren stabbed his father with his lightsaber. But it to make it even sadder, before Solo fell, he touched, Ren’s face. All he wanted was that his son would come back to the good side.  Anyway, The Force Awakens will keep you on the edge of your seat for the entire movie. It is action packed, way better than the prequels, amazing, funny, and so much more! I could have said a whole lot more about this movie, but I think it would take me too long! The Force Awakens is awesome, and I cannot wait to see what else is in store for the galaxy far, far away! Of course to conclude this post, may the force be with you!

image

7 thoughts on “A Quick Review of the The Force Awakens (Some SPOLIERS!)

  1. smilingldsgirl says:

    It’s a great movie! I was also very moved by Hans touching his sons face like that. Very emotional. It gets better each time I’ve seen it too.

  2. Natalie Davis says:

    That is awesome! Some of my family members got to see it a second time, and I was pretty jealous! 🙂

  3. Natalie Davis says:

    I love the film and was very jealous some of my family members got to see it again, haha! Thanks for reading! 🙂

  4. Natalie Davis says:

    I cannot wait either! Have you heard there is another one coming out this year? It is not episode eight, but it is in the series. 🙂

Leave a Reply

