The Christmas Series 2015: Tips for Visiting Disney World During the Christmas Season

imageThe snow falls fast on your face, and blankets of white snow completely surround you. Everyone has their colorful lights up, and it creates such a beautiful scenery. People are trying their best to get all their shopping done, and older kids are stressed about exams and huge projects. The lights are sparkling in your home, and the tree is decorated with beautiful, special, but delicate ornaments. The time has come again when it is the most wonderful time of the year, Christmas time. Some people have the opportunity to visit the most magical place on earth during the Christmas season, and since I just visited there at this time, I have a few tips.

If you go to an attraction, and it is a super long wait time, come back to it later, and it probably will be a lot shorter. This will save you a lot of time, so I definitely recommend this. For an example, It’s A Small World had a ridiculous wait time, and my family came back later, and it was a super short wait line. So save yourself some time doing this.

See the Osborne Family Lights at Hollywood Studios. This is sadly the last year that Hollywood Studios will have these lights because of the making of Toy Story and Star Wars lands. Definitely go look at the beautiful lights if you are going to Disney World this month because they are gorgeous! Trust me. (Look at the picture above for a quick preview!)

•Do the Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party. I have not done this myself, but from what I heard, it is amazing! You have to pay to go to it, but it is worth it I have heard.

Ride the Haunted Mansion at the Magic Kingdom. This ride is different from Halloween time to Christmas time. The Nightmare Before Christmas  “visits” Haunted Mansion during this time, and I definitely suggest to take a ride through the Haunted Mansion. 

Take a bit of time to look at the Christmas decorations they have. The Christmas decorations at Disney are like a mad house! Where ever you look, there are beautiful Christmas decorations, and it is just so enjoyable to observe the decorations around you!

Do not go into really crowded areas. Christmas time is really busy at Disney World, and there are a lot of (extra) crowded areas, so don’t go into the really crowed areas. Just come back to that area later!

Eat a Christmas treat. I tried some Christmas treats on my trip, and they were amazing! Grab a delicious Christmas snack!

Plan on what you what to see, where you want to eat, etc. It was harder to do everything my family wanted to do on this trip, so I definitely recommend planning about these things. Think about the top attractions you want to see, where you want to eat, etc. 

•If you go to Walt Disney World during Christmas week, don’t actually go on Christmas. Christmas Day at Disney World is one of the busiest days of the year. Actually, let me rephrase myself because it IS the busiest day of the year. So do yourself a favor, and do NOT actually go on Christmas Day!

I hope everyone enjoyed this post and feel free to leave me a comment if you have any tips about visiting Walt Disney World at Christmas time! I will be doing more Christmas posts soon, so stay tuned for that!

Have a magical evening! °o°

Natalie

____________________________

Have any suggestions\questions? Email me at: disneyfreakwithabitofmascara@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “The Christmas Series 2015: Tips for Visiting Disney World During the Christmas Season

Leave a Reply

