My Disney Adventures-December 2015: Part 1

Hello, Disney lovers! I know you all may be wondering why I haven’t been blogging for awhile, but it is because I went to Walt Disney World for a few days! I had so much fun, but it went by too fast! The Christmas decorations were AMAZING, and I got to do some things I have never done before! I had such an awesome time! I am going to tell you guys all about my vacation in just two posts, and I will also be writing about the merchandise I got in Disney in another post!

My family had a later flight to Orlando, so I was super anxious this day! As I was getting ready that day, I listened to the soundtrack of Wishes! I was super excited too, and I just couldn’t keep it all in myself. My family ate dinner at the airport and then quickly went through security. On the short  plane ride, I enjoyed watching Aladdin. Soon later, we were at the resort we were staying at, and I was very excited for the next day.

The next day was spent at Hollywood Studios, and I was super excited to head to the park. The first thing we did when we got there was get some Starbucks. I had some breakfast before that, but I got some iced tea, so my head wouldn’t start having an awful headache like it is usually does if I don’t have caffeine. (Yes, I am very addicted to tea.) My family found a table, and I enjoyed looking at the Chinese Theater while drinking some ice tea.

imageWe then headed to Vovage of the Little Mermaid because we didn’t get to see it last time, and we wanted to make sure we did. It seemed shorter than usual and seemed a tiny bit different, but I enjoyed the show. Next we went to one of one my favorite attractions at Disney World, The Great Movie Ride. I feel like lots of people overlook it, but it has always been a favorite of mine! They updated the attraction, which I think was very much needed! I liked the update, and I also disliked it! One thing I did like is that they had a fire scene in the old west, while I was VERY disappointed about one part! They took out one of my favorite parts about the ride when the person who takes over the “tour” said ” whatcha lookin’ at.” I could continue about what I like\dislike  about the update, but I will leave that for a future post!  My family got on the attraction quickly, like usual. However, there was a SUPER long line during the afternoon. (Tip: If you want to ride Great Movie Ride, but it is a long wait time, come back to it later, and I promise you it will be a lot shorter!)

imageAfter that, we headed off to Disney Junior-Live on Stage ’cause my younger sister is absolutely obsessed with Disney Junior! It is an adorable attraction, and if you have younger children, I definitely recommend seeing it. After the show, it was time for lunch, so my family headed off to Backlot Express. It is nothing that special, but it has good food! Then, we went to check out Lights, Motors, Action! My family hadn’t seen it for a few years, and it was awesome! It has some pretty cool stunts, and I really liked it.

image By then, after seeing the show, it was time for our first FastPass, The Twilight Zone Tower of Terror! My brothers were too scared to ride it, but my younger sister decided to be brave and ride it with my dad and me. While my brothers and my mom met “Santa Goofy,” we headed off to Tower of Terror. I was totally panicking after getting in the FastPass line, and my heart was beating so fast since this was only my third time riding Tower of Terror. Our “bell hop” that loaded us on the “elevator” was SUPER funny! (He said the ones in the front buckle up tight   since he didn’t one to “lose” anyone else today!) I loved the ride, and I probably had one of the loudest(or the very loudest) screams on that vehicle! My picture on the The Twilight Zone was very hilarious!  We got a Mickey ice cream bar afterwards, and then my brothers, my dad and I headed to Rock ‘n Roller Coaster. My family could not get a FastPass for this attraction, so we had to wait at least  40 minutes inline. I again really loved it and was screaming really loud! Next, we were walking toward Star Tours, but since we had time until our next FastPass, we decided to watch Star Wars: Path of the Jedi, which is basically a 10 minute preview of The Force Awakens. The previous trip before this trip when we came here(which was in March this year) there was a 10 minute trailer for the the live action version of Cinderella, so there is always a new trailer in this building! So this time it was for Star Wars. I enjoyed resting my feet for a little while! By the time it was over, it was time for our second FastPass, Star Tours. They have added some things from the new Star Wars movie, so I liked the attraction even more! Then, we headed off to dinner at Pizza Planet. It was really good, as always, and my family got a gingerbread cupcake, which was VERY delicious! By then, it was dark out, so the Osborne Family Lights were on, and we could see them from where we were sitting! Next, it was time for our last FastPass of the day, so we headed off to Toy Story Midway Mania! I had so much fun on it, even though my mom beat all of my family members! After that, we went to For the First Time in Forever: A “Frozen” Sing-Along Celebration show, and guys, I absolutely adored it and was smiling all throughout the show! I was expecting it to be very cheesy, but I ended up loving it and thinking it was hilarious!  The “historians” of  Arendelle tell their  version of Frozen, and they make it just too funny! I especially loved how they had Disney humor in it and were basically making fun of Disney movies! The last thing we did at Hollywood Studios was look at the Christmas lights, which are sadly going away after this year! They are beautiful, and if you are going to Disney this month, I definitely recommend to check them out!

image

image

imageThe next day was one of my family’s relaxing days! (My family doesn’t like to go to Disney Parks everyday!) I slept in this day, and most of the day was spent swimming! For dinner we headed off to Disney Springs aka Downtown Disney! We had Earl of Sandwich, and it was very yummy, as always! Then, we shopped for a little while and went back to the resort to get some good sleep because the next day we were going to the Magic Kingdom! To be continued….

Have a magical evening! °o°

Natalie

____________________________

Have any suggestions\questions? Email me at: disneyfreakwithabitofmascara@gmail.com

23 thoughts on “My Disney Adventures-December 2015: Part 1

  1. Natalie Davis says:

    Aww, that is awesome! 🙂 I wish you a wonderful and magical time! The decorations at Christmas are gorgeous!! 😊 xxx

  2. juliakathryn1095 says:

    Thank you so much! 🙂 I’ve heard they are and I can’t wait to go run around and eat lots of fun food and go to all of the parks! I’m going with my bf who I never get to see (he’s a soldier) and his family and they paid for me and they booked the whole 9 yards! Fast passes, park hopper, Cirque du Soleil! I can’t wait to see more about your vacation, this post got me super excited for mine!!

  3. Natalie Davis says:

    You are so welcome!! It is super fun! Aww, that is so amazing and sweet!! I am so glad you can see your boyfriend and spend a vacation with him! I am glad it got you excited! 🙂

  4. Natalie Davis says:

    It is so fun, right? Thank you! I am had such a fun time, and I am already wishing to go back! 🙂 xxx

  5. Natalie Davis says:

    I really did have a magical trip! I enjoyed writing it! No I sadly did not! But I ended up trying LeFou’s Brew!! I am going to try the Dole Whip the next time I go to Disney! 🙂

  6. Amanda says:

    Have you ever tried looking for hidden Mickeys? There are a couple on the Movie ride. If you look at the hieroglyphics on the left side when you enter the Indiana Jones temple, you will see R2D2 and C3PO and some other characters.

  7. Natalie Davis says:

    Sorry I am just getting back to your comment; I actually just realized you posted it, haha! I know it’s so sad! Hopefully they will do a replacement! 🙂

Leave a Reply

