The Disney Era Tag: Golden Era

image

Helloooo, freaks of Disney! What? Wait, I said it all wrong… And awkward! Let me try again…

Hello, Disney lovers! So, I was tagged to do the Disney Golden Era Tag by one of my favorite Disney bloggers Lizi from DISNEY IS ALWAYS A GOOD IDEA, and I want to give a thanks to her for tagging me! (You really need to check out her blog because it is just AMAZING!) For those who don’t know, the films that make up the Golden Era are Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, Pinocchio, Fantasia, Dumbo and Bambi, so the first five Disney movies ever!  Shall we get into the tag?

1.Are there films you haven’t seen from this era? I don’t know if I have seen Fantasia! I think I might of seen a little bit when I was younger, but I don’t even know if I have seen a scene. I really don’t know, but I am just going to say I haven’t seen it at all! I hope to see it, though.

2.What is your favorite film from the era? Oh, duhhh, Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs! She was the first Disney princess, and this is the only film in the era when the girl is the main character. Plus, I would prefer to watch Snow White than any other movie in this era.

3.What is your least favorite film of the era? Fantasia! I know I haven’t watched it and all, but it just sounds very weird!

4.What is your favorite main character? Definitely Snow White! I feel like she is the only female PERSON in this era! I am not going to count the blue fairy from Pinocchio because she is barely in the film, and she is a fairy, not a person.

5.Who is your favorite villain? Ummm, is this even a question? The Evil Queen for sure! She is my favorite villain in general, not just in this era. Speaking of the Evil Queen, she hasn’t always been my favorite, but she has become my favorite this year! And before you ask, it wasn’t because of Regina from Once Upon a Time! Guys, she is just plain AWFUL! I hate her(and almost like her at the same time)! SHE SQUEEZED SHERIFF GRAHAM’S HEART, AND IT KILLED HIM!  I mean seriously? Way to ruin the show! (I mean he was really cute!) Anyway, I need to stop my Once Upon a Time ramblings and get back to this tag! The main reason why I like the Evil Queen so much because I got a book at Disney World (Fairest of All) that tells all about her backstory, and I loved it! ( I got it in March and have already read it three times!) I definitely recommend reading it!

6.Who is your favorite sidekick? The little mouse in Dumbo who helps Dumbo! He is just adorable!

7.What is your favorite song of the era? Definitely When You Wish Upon a Star! I have never been a fan of Pinocchio, but the song makes me almost tear up everytime I hear it! It is one of my favorite Disney songs of all time!

8.What do you consider to be the most underrated film of the era? Definitely Dumbo!

9.What is your favorite thing about this era? Probably Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs! I mean it was the first Disney Princess and Disney movie, and it is really cool to that this was the first animated film!

10.What is your least favorite thing about this era? I haven’t watched Bambi in forever, but probably when his mom dies! I think of the first several Disney movies as the “dark ages!”

I will be tagging a few fellow Disney bloggers, including anyone else who would like to do this tag: Emily, Rachel and Katie!

Have a magical evening! °o°

Natalie

_______________________________

Have any suggestions or questions? Email me at disneyfreakwithabitofmascara@gmail.com

17 thoughts on “The Disney Era Tag: Golden Era

  1. getmakeupforfree says:

    Fantasia is crazy. Lol. I went to see it in the theater when I was a kid with my grandpa. If I watched it now…it might make more sense. Lol.

  2. itslizi says:

    Yay! And thank you for your kind words. Ok, I almost forgot about the time when Regina crushed Graham’s heart, but I do like The Evil Queen more due to the back story of the character given by Once Upon A Time. That being said I didn’t know they have books which do the same, I may have to keep my eye out for them.

  3. Natalie Davis says:

    Strange! It is definitely on my Disney bucket list to watch it, but I probably won’t enjoy it that much!

  4. getmakeupforfree says:

    Yea, I mean you never know, but always best to see it once! 🙂 now I’m wanting to watch it lol. It might make more sense now that I’m not a kid. But who knows lol

Leave a Reply

