Crystal Palace Review

image

On my trip to Disney World in March this year, my family ate at a restaurant located in the Magic Kingdom that we had never eaten at before! We ate at Crystal Palace  for my little sister’s birthday which we spent in the Magic Kingdom! Today, I though I would review the restaurant which is located near Main Street, U.S.A!

Crystal Palace is an absolutely beautiful restaurant! A great thing about this resturant is if you have to wait a bit for your table, there is a place to sit outside the restaurant! I remember that it was great to rest my tired feet, while waiting for our table! The Crystal Palace is an an all you can eat buffet with character dining! Dine with your favorite characters from Hundred-Acre Wood: Winnie the Pooh, Piglet, Tigger and Eeyore! They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner! Reservations are accepted, but you don’t have to make them; I would recommend to make them, though, if you want to eat here! (Remember to make them 180 days in advance!) For dinner, you can eat chicken, fresh salads, shrimp, other meats, vegetables, pastas and more, and for dessert, you can have pies, ice cream and other sweets! The kids(under nine) have a little buffet called Pooh Corner!  Lunch has other options, and dinner costs the most!  For children under nine, it costs around 21 dollars, and for adults is around 44 dollars(for dinner!) Now, on to what I think of the dining! (I am only writing about the dinner because I only ate there for dinner!)

Once you get seated, a Cast Member will ask what you want to drink really quickly! At any point, you can get your food! Just grab a plate and choose what you would like to eat! I feel like this restaurant doesn’t have a lot of options! I wish they did because that would be great, but they don’t! Now, on to what I think of the food! The food was just OK! It wasn’t bursting with flavor! It wasn’t amazing food, but it was just OK! I didn’t eat everything, and I just didn’t want to finish my plate of food! The dessert options looked great from where I was siting, so I wanted some! I forgot what I picked, but I remember the dessert being just OK also! I tried a few different things(Don’t think I ate them all because I didn’t), and they didn’t appear that great to me! It was just OK like the meal! The characters came around one at a time, and it was really fun to meet them!

Is this restaurant really worth the price? No, not really! My family spent around 200 dollars on dinner, and it wasn’t worth the price! It wasn’t awful, but it wasn’t good! It was just okay! The restaurant is pretty, and the characters are fun to meet! That is about all I liked about Crystal Palace. I give this restaurant three out of five! 

Please, note, these are just my opinions!

2 thoughts on “Crystal Palace Review

  1. Natalie Davis says:

    Thank you for commenting, and sharing your thoughts! 🙂 Oh, that’s a hard one because all of them are great! I am not sure! 😂

Leave a Reply

