What if Disney Villains had Kids: Descendants Movie Review

Hello, Disney lovers! Have you ever wondered what it would be like if Disney villains had kids? On Friday, Disney Channel    premiered their newest Disney Channel Original Movie, Descendants, and I have decided to write a movie review for the film:

image

The Disney villains have been on Isle of the Lost for 20 years ever since Belle and her prince got married. Their son Ben(Mitchell Hope) is about to be crowned king, and he wants some of the Disney villain’s children go be given a chance, and go to the Kingdom, and go to royal school. Mal,(Dove Cameron) daughter of Malfiecent, Evie,(Sofia Carson) daughter of Evil Queen, Jay (Booboo Strewart) son of Jafar and , Carlos (Cameron Boyce) son of Cruella di Vil, go to the kingdom to get the Fairy Godmother’s magic wand, so their parents  can finally rule the Kingdom. This is their only chance to prove to their parents that they are evil. At the end, they realize they aren’t bad at all!

Out of five stars, I give this movie a five! I loved the movie, I loved the characters,  the costumes were amazing, the songs were catchy, and plus, they had a new version of Be Are Guest! I also loved how they had the sons and daughters of  Disney princess and princes!

Did you watch this film, and if so, what do you think of it?

Have a magical day!

Natalie

22 thoughts on “What if Disney Villains had Kids: Descendants Movie Review

  1. tontaybla says:

    I thought it was ok, I might have liked it more if I was younger but my 7 year old son really enjoyed it. I thought that this was a wonderful idea, who doesn’t want to know how the evil queens and good princess turned out and what their kids would have been like. Some of the songs and dances reminded me of the Cinderella movie that had Brandi in it.

  2. smilingldsgirl says:

    Kenny Ortega has done it again. A very entertaining film. Kristin Chenoweth was perfection as always especially that Do You Want to be Evil song. LOVED that!
    I found it amazing that this movie could update and do a spin on Maleficent and still hold to the character much better than the movie! She actually turns into a dragon and is evil to the core. It’s a million times better than Maleficent. Go figure!

  3. smilingldsgirl says:

    It’s tough because do I rate against other Disney Channel movies or against their feature films. The acting and some of the story was pretty corny but that’s to be expected with made for tv movie. But I don’t know a B seems fair. I really enjoyed it. I hope we get more Chenoweth in next one and that she doesn’t stay a lizard!

  4. Aurelie says:

    this pub always come in our country but not out yet. so I didn’t watch. i am so nervous its not out. even teens beach 2 pub always continue but it have been out in america. we are always behind 😦 lucky you!

Leave a Reply

