Disney Classics vs Remakes

Everyone has different opinions about Disney remaking their famous classics into live-action movies, but I think it’s a great idea. We get some twists, and it’s always nice to see a Disney movie you loved so much when you were little. Here is why I think Disney live-action remakes are more interesting than the animated classics. (Well so far:)

They keep the main idea to the story, but add some twists that are really interesting and entertaining. For an example, in Cinderella, Lady Tremaine told a bit of her back story and why she is so mean to Cinderella.

image

They don’t have lots and lots of music. Don’t get me wrong because sometimes I will burst into a Disney song without thinking about Disney before. I love Disney songs, but sometimes it’s nice to have a break from them.

They wouldn’t get that old if you watched them every day.

image

They are more entertaining for older kids and adults. I would rather watch the live-action movie of Cinderella than watch the animated.

They are updated. That’s way they are called remakes!

image

What do you like better: Disney live-action remakes or classics? °o°

17 thoughts on “Disney Classics vs Remakes

  1. danielleogo says:

    GREAT post Natalie! Very well written, and very entertaining! I personally am a fan of the classics more than most remakes, but you make some valid points! Keep up the good work! 🙂

  2. smilingldsgirl says:

    If a remake is good I have no problem with it like Cinderella but I hated Alice in Wonderland and Maleficent. In general not a huge fan of the trend but if the movies are good than I like good movies. I always try to have an open mind for every movie.

  3. Chow Kim Wan says:

    I guess many Disney fans out there are anti-remake, myself included. By that, I don’t mean that they think the remakes are horrible, but more of that they dislike the idea that their favorites are being done in a different way. For me, I can never imagine my favorite Renaissance films being re-made into live-action stuff, so I was not very happy about the announcement of a Beauty and the Beast remake. Nonetheless, I will still watch it because they said that Alan Menken’s music will be featured.

  4. Natalie Davis says:

    I have never watched the live-action version of Alice in Wonderland and never plan to!

  5. adventurant says:

    I think you need to enjoy them for what they are. If you were seeing for the first time.. would you enjoy it? most of Disney’s Movies are takes on another story. So to each their own.

    For me.. I enjoy them both.

    Either way, I can feel like I am 5 years old and I can grow up to be a princess. The world hasn’t taken away my naivete and I can believe that anything is possible. Even becoming a princess.

    Or as my kids think.. A Disney villain! Great read!

Leave a Reply

