Happy 26th Birthday, Hollywood Studios!

image

Hi, Disney lovers! 26 years ago today, on May 1st, 1989, Walt Disney World’s third park, Hollywood Studios opened, but at the time, it was called MGM Studios!  Hollywood Studios is my second favorite Disney park, and I thought I would write a special post about it for it’s birthday or anniversary or whatever you you want to call it.

Hollywood Studios’ theme is movies and television.  The lands in Hollywood Studios are Mickey Avenue, Sunset Boulevard, Animation Courtyard, Echo Lake, Pixar Place, Streets of America and Hollywood Boulevard. (I don’t know if all of them are still there. I just looked it up on Google.) 

Here are some of my favorite things to do at the theme park:

Ride Rock ‘n Rollercoaster. I am obsessed with this ride! Awesome neon colors, rock music from Aerosmith, loops and the super fast launch. What’s not to love about that?!?

•Ride The Great Movie Ride. I have loved this ride for such a long time, even when I was little! One of my fave parts is when the bad guy takes over the movie tour, and then says what are you looking at to a random person. I really like the temple scene, the Mary Poppins scene  and The Wizard of Oz scene.

•Watch the Voyage of the Little Mermaid and Beauty and the Beast show. I like the Little Mermaid show better, but the other one is still great. Ariel and Belle are my favorite princesses, so I really enjoy the shows! They do a great job!

•Ride Tower of Terror. OK, I know. I just added this to my list like right now, but the ride isn’t scary. There are a couple or few drops which are not bad ,and I like how the cast members try to act scary, when they are actually quite funny.

•Eat at Pizza Planet Arcade.  You can get pizza anywhere, but I think it more fun to eat at a pizza place named from a pizza place from a Pixar movie, titled Toy Story.

Here are some questions about Hollywood Studios that I answered:

Why is Hollywood Studios that great? Like every Disney theme park, they have variety. For an example, they have thrill rides ,and they have shows.

What are the names of the thrill rides? Rock ‘n Rollercoaster, Star Tours and Tower of Terror.

Why did they take down the the icon of the park? I think it was because some people didn’t like that it was blocking their view, and another reason is because Disney didn’t think it fit the theme of the park.

What is the name of the night show? Fantasmic. Make sure you get a fastpass, if you want to see it, so you can get good seating.

What attractions need fastpasses? Rock ‘n Rollercoaster, Tower of Terror, Star Tours and Toy Story Mania.

Please, don’t forgot to tell me what is your favorite thing in Hollywood Studios! Toodles!

Have a magical evening,

Natalie

Leave a Reply

